10.1 C
Friday, February 23, 2024

Indian Naval Academy (INA) Won The Bakshi Cup 2017

The Indian Naval Academy (INA) won the Inter Services Officers Training Academies sports meet, ‘Bakshi Cup 2017′, held at the National Defence Academy (NDA), Khadakvasla from 23 to 26 March 2017. Bakhshi Cup is an annual Inter-Services sports meet for trainees of six Officers’ Training Academies, namely NDA, Khadakvasla, Indian Military Academy, Dehradun, INA, Ezhimala, Air Force Academy, Dundigul, Officers’ Training Academy (OTA), Chennai and OTA, Gaya. 57 cadets of INA participated in six sporting events which included basketball, football, volleyball, tennis, squash and cross country. The cadets of INA won cross country and basketball and were placed runners up in football and volleyball events.


The Indian Naval Academy (INA) at Ezhimala here won the annual Bakshi Cup Inter-Services Officers’ Training Academies’ Sports Meet held at the National Defence Academy (NDA) at Khadakvasla from March 23 to 27.

Informing this in a press release here on Wednesday, the INA said that it was for the first time that the INA won the cup after its inception in 1960. The Bakshi Cup sports meet is an annual event for trainees of six premier officers’ training academies such as the NDA, INA, Indian Military Academy at Dehradun, Air Force Academy at Dundigul, and Officers’ Training Academies in Chennai and Gaya.

17620408 443317502689782 2559416595422958494 o 17620339 443317506023115 8593178674561916903 o 17621715 443317509356448 3352941492144703869 o 17523053 443317546023111 1954324369903024822 n 17620179 443317589356440 8665694525770091463 o 17632066 443317749356424 5662541022204699586 o 17547128 443317962689736 72656097991109835 o 17621695 443318019356397 8988826413950240831 o 17622075 443318059356393 2700111260537845220 o 17504954 443319092689623 6689836249520739562 o 17620537 443319249356274 9146545458198034648 o 17505151 443318906022975 5561898790037734871 o 17635107 443318829356316 5835257097526050746 o 17636924 443318786022987 5731298568458949125 o 17620381 443318742689658 6170324506988566416 o 17505228 443318362689696 4751059165475734485 o 17635351 443318249356374 2090894192206081301 o 17636974 443318202689712 4387139076047498208 o

The event is known after Major General Ranbir Bakshi, then Commandant of the NDA, who had started it.


The release informed that 57 cadets of the INA participated in six sporting events, including basketball, football, volleyball, tennis, squash, and cross-country race. The cadets won both cross-country race and basket ball and were the runners-up in football and volleyball. The INA lifted the cup with a score of 50 points. The NDA was the runner-up, with the IMA in the third position.

The INA team was given a reception on its arrival at the INA on March 28, the release said. INA Deputy Commandant and Chief Instructor Rear Admiral M.D. Suresh felicitated the team.

The Editorial Team at SSBCrack consists of professional writers, journalists and defence aspirants.
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img


- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img


Related news
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.