Top 10 States Of India Gave Officers To Indian Army 2018

Passing Out Parade of the Indian Military Academy (IMA) was held in Dehradun on Saturday. Nepalese Army Chief General Rajendra Chhetri was the reviewing officer for the parade. Chhetri told media, “It’s a great honour and privilege to be here. The Indian Army has a glorious history and the IMA too. I wish all success for the Indian Army for the future endeavors.”

Addressing the GCs, Gen Chhetri reminded them of the deep-rooted trust and camaraderie between the armies of India and Nepal. He also presented awards to the best performing GCs.The coveted sword of honour was bagged by Sachin Kumar Chahar. The gold medal was bagged by Aditya Nikhara. The Chief of Army staff banner was awarded to Miektila Coy.


Indian Military Academy

Top 10 States Of India Gave Officers To Indian Army 2018

  • Uttar Pradesh-63
  • Haryana -49
  • Bihar-35
  • Uttarakhand -33
  • Punjab-29
  • Maharashtra-22
  • Himachal Pradesh-22
  • Rajasthan-20
  • Jammu and Kashmir-17
  • Madhya Pradesh-14 
  • Tamil Nadu-09

IMA POP 9 June 2018

  • Sword of Honor —————– Sachin Kumar Chahar
  • Gold Medal ———————— Aditya Nikhara
  • Silver Medal ———————— Aatish Sehgal 
  • Bronze Medal ———————– Kuldeep Nanasaheb Panwar
  • Silver Medal Technical Graduate ——- Rohit Dilip Patwardhan
  • Best Foreign Cadet ———— Bukhari Sydulov
  • Chief of Army Staff Banner ————— Miektila Coy Thimmaiya Battalion

Get SSB Dates and Notification In your Inbox !

You May Also Like